Coach’s bond with players major key to F2’s success

first_imgTrump assembles a made-for-TV impeachment defense team Putin’s, Xi’s ruler-for-life moves pose challenges to West DepEd’s Taal challenge: 30K students displaced Fina lauds PSI efforts in uplifting athletes Palace OKs total deployment ban on Kuwait OFWs Lacson: Calamity fund cut; where did P4 billion go? View comments Lights inside SMX hall flicker as Duterte rants vs Ayala, Pangilinan anew MOST READ LATEST STORIES Sports Related Videospowered by AdSparcRead Next ‘High crimes and misdemeanors’: Trump impeachment trial begins The victorious Cargo Movers whoop it up after nailing the final point and disposing of the game Blaze Spikers in four sets. —AUGUST DELA CRUZF2 Logistics coach Ramil de Jesus weaved his old magic from the sidelines as the Cargo Movers pulled off a sweep of the Petron Blaze Spikers in the Philippine Superliga Invitational championship series on Saturday at Ynares Sports Arena in Pasig.But for all his tactical brilliance and his ability to motivate players to rise to the challenge, the 11-time UAAP champion coach’s strong bond with his wards counts significantly on his team’s success.ADVERTISEMENT Carpio hits red carpet treatment for China Coast Guard PLAY LIST 02:14Carpio hits red carpet treatment for China Coast Guard02:56NCRPO pledges to donate P3.5 million to victims of Taal eruption00:56Heavy rain brings some relief in Australia02:37Calm moments allow Taal folks some respite03:23Negosyo sa Tagaytay City, bagsak sa pag-aalboroto ng Bulkang Taal01:13Christian Standhardinger wins PBA Best Player award Take Ara Galang’s case as an example. Before she bagged Finals Most Valuable Players honors, the former La Salle star was ready to quit the sport altogether after battling knee injuries the past two years.But De Jesus managed to convince Galang to give volleyball another try. In this tournament, Galang reclaimed her status as one of the country’s best spikers.FEATURED STORIESSPORTSGinebra beats Meralco again to capture PBA Governors’ Cup titleSPORTSAfter winning title, time for LA Tenorio to give back to Batangas folkSPORTSTim Cone still willing to coach Gilas but admits decision won’t be ‘simple yes or no’“I was ready to quit because I was drained physically and mentally,” said Galang. “Coach convinced me to continue playing.”“I told her to continue working hard,” said De Jesus. “I’m proud of what she has accomplished. You rarely find a player with her talent and ability.” Don’t miss out on the latest news and information. In fight vs corruption, Duterte now points to Ayala, MVP companies as ‘big fish’ Against a gritty Petron squad, Galang delivered critical hits to keep the Blaze Spikers at bay. De Jesus’ ability to squeeze the best out of his star-studded team also proved key in F2’s run to a third PSL title.It was sweet revenge for the Cargo Movers, who got redemption from a heart-breaking setback in their title duel in the Grand Prix earlier this year.De Jesus noted that familiarity with his wards like former Lady Spikers Galang, Aby Maraño, Kim Fajardo, Dawn Macandili, Majoy Baron and Kianna Dy is a major advantage to their campaign this conference.“I push them to their limits,” said De Jesus after their 25-18, 23-25, 25-23, 25-18 win in Game 2. “I remind them when their performance is declining. I don’t want their levels to go down.”ADVERTISEMENT Report: Disney dropping the ‘Fox’ from movie studio nameslast_img read more


first_imgDRUMHALLA 5k 2012Place Race No. Time FirstName Surname Category Club1 28 15.34 Chris Johnson SM Letterkenny A C 2 1 16.26 Ivan Toner SM Letterkenny A C3 6 16.47 Michael Black SM Letterkenny A C4 23 17.33 Martin Irwin M40 Finn Valley A C5 41 17.55 Conal McCambridge JM North Belfast Harriers 6 2 18.07 Joe English M50 Letterkenny A C7 3 18.11 Martin Gormley M40 Letterkenny A C8 9 18.24 Aidan Mc Kenna M40 Letterkenny A C9 51 18.39 Barry Cole SM Individual10 25 18.47 Niall Barry SM Individual 11 36 18.49 Dayle Gallagher JM Individual12 34 18.51 Christopher Murray JM Cranford A C13 39 19.00 Gerry Gribben M40 North Belfast Harriers14 45 19.03 Joe Gallagher SM Individual 15 54 19.14 Paul Murray SM Individual16 53 19.48 Shiéla Regan SW Letterkenny A C17 60 20.07 Brendan Gorvaerts SM Individual18 16 20.15 Paul Friel M40 Individual19 59 20.27 Kieran Coyle SM Letterkenny A C20 14 20.43 Richard Raymond M50 Letterkenny A C21 10 20.49 Manus Peoples M50 Individual22 27 20.56 Paul Catterson SM Individual23 50 21.13 Damiad Daly SM Individual24 56 21.18 Liam McGinty M40 Finn Valley A C25 49 21.31 Johnny Scanlon SM Individual26 46 21.36 Bill Vaughan M40 Individual27 61 21.40 Darren Gibson SM Individual28 44 21.49 Ryan Toner JM Individual29 47 22.00 Eunan McBride M50 Individual30 5 22.05 Noreen Bonner W45 Finn Valley A C31 58 22.26 Hugh Coyle SM Individual32 7 22.48 Jackie Lynch SM Individual33 17 22.57 Sharon Black W40 Individual34 35 23.00 Nat Doherty M40 Cranford A C35 42 23.03 Ita McCambridge W45 North Belfast Harriers36 8 23.05 Jamie Mc Ginley SM Individual37 57 23.07 Gerard Doherty M40 Individual38 4 23.14 Gloria Donaghey W50 Finn Valley A C39 52 23.19 Vinny Piper JM Individual40 15 23.47 Grace Friel W45 Individual41 12 23.47 Kevin Doherty SM Individual42 43 24.08 Fiona Deasley SW Individual43 37 24.21 Dessie McLaughlin M40 Individual44 33 24.55 Jim Hynes M60 Finn Valley A C45 21 25.27 Ruth Mc Crudden W45 Individual46 40 25.40 Orla McCambridge SW North Belfast Harriers47 116 25.45 Brendan Mc Cambridge Walker Individual48 108 26.07 Mathew Donaghey Walker Individual49 30 26.09 Mary Van Ruluen SW Letterkenny A C50 32 26.09 Liz Gallagher W40 Letterkenny A C51 22 26.10 Eithne Cox M40 Individual52 24 26.14 Moria Hards W40 Individual53 26 26.26 Aisling Boyle SW Individual54 13 26.43 Catherine Burke SW Individual55 29 27.10 Dorothy McHugh SW Letterkenny A C56 55 27.12 Hazel McFadden SW Individual57 20 27.39 Mary Martin W50 Finn Valley A C58 111 27.53 Evan Sheridan Walker Individual59 38 28.52 Annette Duddy W40 Individual60 106 28.57 Libby Morrisan Walker Individual61 125 28.57 Copnor Kelly Walker Individual62 48 29.13 Deirdre McGarrigle W40 Individual63 115 30.13 Ainé Duddy Walker Individual64 19 31.23 Marjorie Morrisan W40 Letterkenny A C65 107 33.10 Conor Sherrin Walker Individual66 109 33.26 James Sherrin Walker Individual67 100 34.25 Christina Donaghey Walker Individual68 105 37.43 Ryan Mc Ginley Walker Individual69 114 38.42 Mamie Kelly Walker Individual70 31 39.00 Lisa McMonagle SW Letterkenny A C71 127 40.27 Ryan Mc Laughlin Walker Individual72 102 40.27 Adrian Mc Collum Walker Individual73 101 42.54 Grace Donaghey Walker Individual74 128 44.15 Linda Gallagher Walker Individual75 123 44.15 Sinead Cullen Walker Individual76 104 44.40 Kylah Mc Ginley Walker Individual77 103 44.40 Daniel McGinley Walker Individual78 120 44.54 Aoife Gallagher Walker Individual79 112 44.54 Martina Gallagher Walker Individual80 117 45.17 Mairead Deeney Walker Individual81 110 46.26 Hannah Loughrey Walker Individual82 129 47.51 Kelsey Mc Ateer Walker Individual83 130 47.51 Annett Mc Ateer Walker Individual84 121 47.57 Kathleen Hannigan Walker Individual85 122 47.57 Tessie Hannigan Walker Individual86 131 48.05 Lisa Mc Ateer Walker Individual87 118 48.05 Marie Loughrey Walker Individual88 113 49.00 Megan Friel Walker Individual89 126 49.00 Emmet Kelly Walker Individual90 124 49.00 James Kelly Walker IndividualTotal Runners: 9027 July 2012 Page 3 of 3DRUMHALLA 5K RESULTS AND TIMES was last modified: July 28th, 2012 by StephenShare this:Click to share on Facebook (Opens in new window)Click to share on Twitter (Opens in new window)Click to share on LinkedIn (Opens in new window)Click to share on Reddit (Opens in new window)Click to share on Pocket (Opens in new window)Click to share on Telegram (Opens in new window)Click to share on WhatsApp (Opens in new window)Click to share on Skype (Opens in new window)Click to print (Opens in new window)last_img read more