Barcelona wins 19th title in Spain

6Ciudad Encantada31 1FC Barcelona Intersport58 13Academia Octavio20 3Reale Ademar León44 10AMAYA Sport San Antonio24 2BM. Atlético57 Barcelona is the new champion of the ASOBAL league, now officially. Even though many have considered them champions already after losing at home to Atletico by only one goal, they still needed to win the remainder of their games, and they did so. In their last game, they beat Torrevieja with 38:28 and have been crowned champions. Atletico played only a draw 25-25 at home against Ademar, but even a victory would not have changed much.This makes Barcelona a champion with 29 victories and 1 defeat. The only defeat was against Atletico with 29-30, but the away victory in Madrid with 25-23 meant that they will be champions in case both teams end with same amount of points.Antequera and Puerto Sagunto have been relegated. 14Quabit BM Guadalajara18 15Maygar BM. Antequera17 9Torrevieja26 7Naturhouse La Rioja29 4Cuatro Rayas BM Valladolid43 12Helvetia Anaitasuna22 16Alser Puerto Sagunto11 11Huesca22 5Caja3 BM32 ← Previous Story VELUX EHF FINAL4 2013: 4000 tickets already sold! Next Story → Kiel celebrates historic season in front of 20,000 people! ademarASOBALatleticoBarcelona 8Fraikin BM Granollers26